2016 Gala

Keynote Speaker


Rev. Dr. William J. Barber, II
President of North Carolina
State NAACP Conference & National NAACP Director


San Francisco NAACP 2016 Awardees

San Francisco NAACP Presidential Medal of Freedom Award
Rev. Dr. William J. Barber, II

San Francisco NAACP Legacy Award
Kofi Bonner • Lennar Urban

San Francisco NAACP Civil Rights Advocacy Award
Colin Kaepernick • SF 49ers

San Francisco NAACP Corporate Award
Brenda Wright, Senior Vice President • Wells Fargo Bank

San Francisco NAACP Professional & Business Award
Kimberly K. Brandon, Senior Vice President • Morgan Stanley

San Francisco NAACP Education
Emily Wade-Thompson, Supervisor, Family & Community Engagement, San Francisco Unified School District and
President of San Francisco Alliance of Black School Educators

San Francisco NAACP Community Activist Award
Shawn M. Richard • Brothers Against Guns

San Francisco NAACP Youth Award
Tsia Nicole Blacksher, Black Student Union • Co-President – Lowell High School

For More Information Call the SF NAACP Branch Office @ (415) 922-0650 or (415) 794-2207